Motoworld Year-End Sale

Saturday was Laguna Moto Club’s Christmas Party at a hot spring resort in Pansol, Laguna. The traffic was very heavy and we ended up stitching a couple of hundred of cars on our way to the resort as we filtered “safely” through 8 kilometers of 2-way, 4-lane highway-turned-parking-lot. I left the party early (I already won a pair of gloves from the raffle :p) shortly after 11 PM and headed to Cainta for another Christmas party and of course the Motoworld MotoMarket Year-End Sale. No one was there yet.

It's only 1AM and the security guard told me that there won't be a numbering system today. First come, first served.

It’s only 1AM and the security guard told me that there won’t be a numbering system today. First come, first served.

I stayed at a friend’s party in Cainta for 2 hours then came back to Libis before 4AM. I was the first in line once more. But, it’s already the third day of the sale and I was wondering if there are still good buys left. See what I got..

Pinlock universal clear adhesive anti-fog lens at 50% off.

Pinlock universal clear adhesive anti-fog lens at 50% off.

Oxford cotton balaclava at 20% off.

Oxford cotton balaclava at 20% off.

Exustar textile gloves for day to day use at 50% off .

Exustar textile gloves for day to day use at 50% off .

Oxford high visibility H-belt vest at 20% off.

Givi back protector at 50% off.

MWsale_boughtitems

I ended up spending way more than I planned :s

I bought 1 more item I’m posting on a later date. It’s a surprise to myself.. lol! I’ll give you a clue with this picture showing how I managed to take home all those items:

MWsale_Dhona

This picture is a dead give-away what the remaining item is.

Overall, the sale went well than last year. I wonder what the first two days had to offer? I’ll make sure that I’ll be there (waiting in line) once more the next year.. Thank you Motoworld!

Merry Christmas everyone!

About Dom de la Torre

The rider is a 20-something Filipino that rides a Honda Wave 125cc underbone. He knows little about motorcycles yet loves the experience going places on two wheels. Rider Ako is a motorcycle-slash-travel blog. The rider not only shares to you travel destinations and what to see there but also the experience of getting there. You will read about the thrills and adventure when he rides solo, the romance of riding in tandem, the camaraderie riding with a group, the excitement participating in events, and anything that he thinks you might find interesting.When he's broke and the fuel's empty, he will share stories about motorcycling how he sees it through his helmet visor.
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

